विज्ञप्तियां उर्दू विज्ञप्तियां फोटो निमंत्रण लेख प्रत्यायन फीडबैक विज्ञप्तियां मंगाएं Search उन्नत खोज
Quick Search
home Home
Releases Urdu Releases Photos Invitations Features Accreditation Feedback Subscribe Releases Advance Search
home  Printer friendly Page home  Email this page
Month Year
  • AASSA-INSA-NISCAIR Regional Workshop on Sustainable Development Goals: Communication Strategies   16-November,2017
  • Initiative for Research and Innovation in Science (IRIS) National Fair 2017   13-November,2017
  • Backgrounder: Inspiring Stories - Women Transforming India Awards, 2017   29-August,2017
  • Backgrounder: Sports and Adventure Awards   29-August,2017
  • Technological Innovation to address Domestic Energy needs in Zanskar Valley, Ladakh Region of J&K   28-August,2017
  • Paika Rebellion of Odisha   20-July,2017
  • Innovate in India (I3) for Biopharma: Empowering the Biotech Entrepreneurs & Accelerating inclusive Innovation   07-June,2017
  • “Sabka Sath Sabka Vikas” - Pradhan Mantri Bhartiya Janaushadhi Pariyojana (PMBJP)   12-May,2017
  • Strategy Meet – Department of Bio-Technology   28-April,2017
  • CSIR-CLRI’s Initiatives for Enabling Indian Leather Industry   26-April,2017
  • National Geoscience Awards 2016   11-April,2017
  • Survey of India Completes 250 years of Surveying and Mapping of The Country   10-April,2017
  • Present Status of Inter Basin Water Transfer Links   06-April,2017
  • Key Performance Indicator of composite Water Management Index developed by NITI AAYOG   06-April,2017
  • National Conference of Secondary Steel Producers on the theme ‘Make in Steel for Make in India’ by Ministry of Steel in New Delhi on 5 April 2017   04-April,2017
Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports

Backgrounder: Sports and Adventure Awards

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award


Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Awards, instituted in 1991-92, are given for the most spectacular and outstanding performance in the field of sports by a sportsperson over a period of four years immediately preceding the year during which award is to be given. The awardee is given a medal, a certificate, ceremonial dress and cash prize of Rs. 7.50 lakh.


Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Medal


Arjuna Awards


Arjuna Awards, instituted in 1961, are given to players who have exhibited good performance consistently for the previous four years at the International level and have shown qualities of leadership, sportsmanship and a sense of discipline. The Awardees are given a statuette, a certificate, ceremonial dress and a cash prize of Rs. 5.00 lakh.


Arjuna Award Statuette


Dronacharya Awards


Dronacharya Awards, instituted in 1985, are given to honour eminent Coaches who have successfully trained sportspersons or teams and enabled them to achieve outstanding results in International competitions. Dronachaya Awards are given in two categories (i) Regular Category (ii) Lifetime Category. The Awardees are given a statuette of Guru Dronacharya, a certificate, ceremonial dress and a cash prize of Rs. 5.00 lakh.


Dronacharya Awards Statuette



Dhyanchand Awards


Dhyanchand Awards for Life Time Achievements in Sports and Games, Instituted in 2002, are given to honour those sportspersons who have contributed to sports by their performance and continue to contribute to promotion of sports even after their retirement from active sporting career. The awardees are given a statuette, a certificate, ceremonial dress and a cash prize of Rs. 5.00 lakh.


Dhyanchand Awards Statuette

Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar


            With a view to recognizing the contribution made to sports development by entities other than sportspersons and coaches, Government has instituted a new award entitle Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar from the year 2009, which has four categories (i) Identification and nurturing of budding/young talent (ii) Encouragement to sports through Corporate Social Responsibility (iii) Employment of sportspersons and sports welfare measures (iv) Sports for Development. The awards consist of a certificate and a trophy in each of above four categories. There is no cash award.


Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar Trophy



Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy


            Maulana Abul kalam Azad Trophy, instituted as a Runny Trophy in 1956-57, are awarded annually to the University, which has given the best all round performance during the year of award. The winner receives a replica of the Trophy, a certificate and a cash prize of Rs. 10.00 lakh, which is to be utilized for development of games and sports.


Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy

Image result for images of MAKA  trophy


Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Awards

            Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Awards have been instituted as the highest national recognition for outstanding achievement in the field of adventure activities on Land, Sea and Air. A provision has also been made for a Life Time Achievement Award to persons who besides individual excellence have devoted themselves to the cause of promotion of adventure. The awardees are given a statuette, a certificate, ceremonial dress and a cash prize of Rs. 5.00 lakh.


Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Awards Statuette




Untitled Page
Connect with us Twitter YouTube Face book Instagram
Web Ratana This site is winner of Platinum Icon for 'Outstanding Web Content' Web Ratna Award'09 presented in April 2010
Site is designed and hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC),Information is provided and updated by Press Information Bureau
"A" - Wing, Shastri Bhawan, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, New Delhi - 110 001 Phone 23389338
Go Top Top

उपयोग संबंधी शर्तें स्वोत्वाधिकार नीति गोपनीयता संबंधी नीति हाइपरलिंकिंग नीति Terms of Use Copyright Policy Privacy Policy Hyperlinking Policy