विज्ञप्तियां उर्दू विज्ञप्तियां फोटो निमंत्रण लेख प्रत्यायन फीडबैक विज्ञप्तियां मंगाएं Search उन्नत खोज
Quick Search
home Home
Releases Urdu Releases Photos Invitations Features Accreditation Feedback Subscribe Releases Advance Search
home  Printer friendly Page home  Email this page
Month Year
  • Hon’ble President of India will give away the Film Awards at the 64th National Film Awards Function being organized at Vigyan Bhawan, Plenary Hall on Wednesday 3rd May 2017 at 6:00 PM. Minister for Information & Broadcasting, Shri M Venkaiah Naidu and Minister of State, I&B, Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore will also be present on the occasion.
    ( Event Date :03-May,2017)
    (Invitation ID :161361)
  • Shri Bandaru Dattatreya, MoS (IC), Ministry of Labour & Employment will chair International Labour Day function in New Delhi. The Secretary, Smt. M. Sathiyavathy will be also present.
    ( Event Date :01-May,2017)
    (Invitation ID :161374)
  • Inaugural address by Commerce and Industry Minister Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman at the 4th National Standards Conclave
    ( Event Date :01-May,2017)
    (Invitation ID :161365)
  • Shri Anthony Lianzuala, 1982-batch Indian Civil Accounts Service (ICAS) Officer, will take over as the the New Controller General of Accounts (CGA), Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance on Monday, 1st May, 2017, as per the following schedule:
    ( Event Date :01-May,2017)
    (Invitation ID :161367)
  • Strategy Meet of Department of Bio-Technology - Inauguration by Minister for Science & Technology and Earth Sciences, Dr. Harsh Vardhan.
    ( Event Date :29-April,2017)
    (Invitation ID :161373)
  • Union Minister for MSME Shri Kalraj Mishra will be presiding the meeting with the Ministers and Principal Secretaries of State Governments / Union Territories to discuss the issues pertaining with MSME sector.
    ( Event Date :28-April,2017)
    (Invitation ID :161334)
  • Union Minister of Electronics & IT and Law & Justice, Sh. Ravi Shankar Prasad to inaugurate Asia Pacific Regional Tax Conference being organised by IFA
    ( Event Date :28-April,2017)
    (Invitation ID :161338)
  • The Union Minister of Finance, Defence and Corporate Affairs, Shri Arun Jaitley will Inaugurate the CII Annual Session tomorrow,Friday, 28th April, 2017, as per the following schedule:
    ( Event Date :28-April,2017)
    (Invitation ID :161343)
  • A Tripartite MoU will be signed among Department of Posts, BBNL & BSNL for providing service of Bharat Net to Department of Posts under the chairmanship of MoC Sh. Manoj Sinha.
    ( Event Date :28-April,2017)
    (Invitation ID :161359)
  • Minister of State, Civil Aviation Shri Jayant Sinha will brief media on UDAN
    ( Event Date :28-April,2017)
    (Invitation ID :161362)
  • Union Minister for MSME Shri Kalraj Mishra will chair the Meeting of National Board for MSME (NBMSME) to discuss the agenda of 15th Meeting of NBMSME. Union Minister of Urban Development & Union Minister of Information & Broadcasting Shri Venkaiah Naidu will launch MyMSME App and MSME Facilitation Council (NMSEFC) Portal.
    ( Event Date :27-April,2017)
    (Invitation ID :161297)
  • Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports Shri Vijay Goel will brief the media on the "Consultation Meeting for Drafting Anti-Doping Legislation: Doping as a Criminal offence".
    ( Event Date :27-April,2017)
    (Invitation ID :161299)
  • Inaugural address & distribution of 9th National Intellectual Property Awards by the Commerce and Industry Minister Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman.
    ( Event Date :27-April,2017)
    (Invitation ID :161306)
  • National Institute of Electronics and Information Technology (NIELIT) of the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology is organising a ceremony of #Cycle2Work – an initiative taking forward Hon’ble Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi’s vision, where NIELIT Officers would pledge to ride a cycle to work, at least once in a week. Smt. Aruna Sundararajan, Secretary (Electronics & IT) will flag-off.
    ( Event Date :27-April,2017)
    (Invitation ID :161311)
  • Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports Shri Vijay Goel will meet Kashmiri students in Delhi to involve them in Sports.
    ( Event Date :27-April,2017)
    (Invitation ID :161317)
  • The Minister of State for Finance, Shri Santosh Kumar Gangwar will be the Chief Guest at the Third Pension Conference on “Towards A Pensioned Society: The Road Ahead”
    ( Event Date :27-April,2017)
    (Invitation ID :161319)
  • International Noise Awareness Day - Dr. D. K. Aswal, Director, CSIR-NPL to inaugurate a One Day Workshop on Noise Pollution organised by CSIR-NPL and address the Media.
    ( Event Date :26-April,2017)
    (Invitation ID :161256)
  • A GST Conclave will be held tomorrow, Tuesday, 25th April, 2017. The Conclave will be addressed among others by the Revenue Secretary, Dr. Hasmukh Adhia as per the following schedule:
    ( Event Date :25-April,2017)
    (Invitation ID :161244)
  • Vice Chairman, NITI Aayog Shri Arvind Panagariya to brief media on the Draft Action Agenda for Three Years. NITI CEO Amitabh Kant will be present on the occasion.
    ( Event Date :25-April,2017)
    (Invitation ID :161247)
  • Union Agriculture & Farmers Welfare Minister, Shri Radha Mohan Singh will inaugurate National Conference on Agriculture for Kharif Campaign-2017 and Minister of State for Agriculture & Farmers Welfare Shri S. S. Ahluwalia, Shri Parshottam Rupala and Shri Sudarshan Bhagat will also be present.
    ( Event Date :25-April,2017)
    (Invitation ID :161248)
Ministry of Information & Broadcasting





Ministry of I&B


Room No. 661, A Wing

Shastri Bhavan.


Tel: 23073316

                                 New Delhi 

28th  April, 2017





Dear Sir/Madam,


Hon’ble President of India will give away the Film Awards at the 64th  National Film Awards Function being organized at Vigyan Bhawan, Plenary Hall on Wednesday 3rd May 2017 at 6:00 PM. Minister for Information & Broadcasting, Shri M Venkaiah Naidu and Minister of State, I&B,  Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore will also be present on the occasion. 


You are cordially invited to cover the National Film Awards Ceremony.




Yours sincerely,






All Accredited Correspondents

All Accredited Electronic Media/Still Camerapersons

All Chief Reporters

ADG (News) AIR

ADG (News) Doordarshan

Dy. Director (Photo) 3 copies – kindly release the photo


Guidelines for the function:


· Entry for electronic media (Photojournalists and Technical staff of TV teams) will be   strictly on the basis of the PIB accreditation card.


· Entry for correspondents (Print and electronic) will be based on invitation cards issued by DFF for this function. This would be applicable to accredited correspondents also.


· Invitation cards may be collected in person from R.N. 661, A-wing, Shastri Bhawan from 02:00 PM, 28th April 2017.


·  In view of limited number of seats, one card per organization for print media and one for correspondents representing TV channels will be issued on ‘First Come First Served’ basis. 


· It is requested that as per stipulated guidelines, media persons are requested to be present at least one hour before commencement of the function.


Untitled Page
Connect with us Twitter YouTube Face book Instagram
Web Ratana This site is winner of Platinum Icon for 'Outstanding Web Content' Web Ratna Award'09 presented in April 2010
Site is designed and hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC),Information is provided and updated by Press Information Bureau
"A" - Wing, Shastri Bhawan, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, New Delhi - 110 001 Phone 23389338
Go Top Top

उपयोग संबंधी शर्तें स्वोत्वाधिकार नीति गोपनीयता संबंधी नीति हाइपरलिंकिंग नीति Terms of Use Copyright Policy Privacy Policy Hyperlinking Policy